Student achievements are included in the uEducateUs Communication application which parents are able to access throughout the year.

Core Curriculum
A broad and balanced educational program is provided throughout the school and is based on the Victorian Curriculum.


The Victorian Curriculum F-10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling.  The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for life-long learning, social development and active and informed citizenship.


The Victorian Curriculum F-10 incorporates the Australian Curriculum and reflects Victorian priorities and standards.  


The Victorian Curriculum F-10 includes eight learning areas and four capabilities.  The learning areas of the Arts, Humanities and Technologies include distinct disciplines.  The capabilities represent sets of knowledge and skills that are developed and applied across the curriculum.


The following table indicates the eight learning areas and four capabilities.


Learning Area Capabilities

The Arts

  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Media Arts
  • Music
  • Visual Arts
  • Visual Communication Design


  • English
  • English as an Additional Language (EAL)

Health and Physical Education
The Humanities

  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Economics and Business
  • Geography
  • History



  • Design and Technologies
  • Digital Technologies
Critical and Creative Thinking
Personal and Social